Gil draws

This forum is for anything that doesn't specifically have to do with Better Than Wolves
Zhil

Gil draws

Post by Zhil »

For something completely different: Gil draws. I've decided my drawing skills suck major balls at the moment (out of practice in a bad way). So, I started by checking just how bad they were by drawing a male body from memory. The result was... less than pleasing.
Spoiler
Show
Next, I studied up on my anatomy (thank you Andrew Loomis and Burne Hogarth). I decided to start slow and go from life, with this as a result (meh):
Spoiler
Show
I've got a long way to go, but I'll try to regularly post stuff here. I know there's a few people here with drawing skills, feel free to give me tips, pointers, etc. I can sure use them :)

Excuse the bad image quality, I'm taking pictures with my phone.
Come join us at Vioki's Discord! discord.gg/fhMK5kx
Ethinolicbob

Re: Gil draws

Post by Ethinolicbob »

Gilberreke wrote: I've decided my drawing skills suck major balls
I call liar!
If you suck 'major balls' I cannot fathom what it is that I would suck
Zhil

Post by Zhil »

Ethinolicbob wrote:I call liar!
Thanks for the compliment, I guess, but I don't think any art teacher would agree with you :p
Ethinolicbob

Post by Ethinolicbob »

Submit something of mine beside yours and then your art will be gold.
However I have never had an art teacher...
Gargantuan_Penguin

Post by Gargantuan_Penguin »

Gilberreke wrote:
Ethinolicbob wrote:I call liar!
Thanks for the compliment, I guess, but I don't think any art teacher would agree with you :p
it is true that no art teacher would agree that you are "good". Loads of potential, and untrained skill yes, not masterful though.

I am having a hard time placing what is off about the second one though. hmm.... my only suggestion is to make sure you have the skeleton really solid before moving on to the muscles. it just looks a little off.
And HOW!
PatrickSJ

Post by PatrickSJ »