Annother Narrative Style Thanks

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
Splee999

Annother Narrative Style Thanks

Post by Splee999 »

Today I was playing around on Jade's server. As I'm just getting started, I was exploring a cave that I had recently breached as I was mining. As I continued through the cave, I found a large chamber with several valuable resources scattered throughout it.

However, as I mined the ores, I noticed that one side of the room had a faint light coming from it. Exploring the light, I found my chamber opened up into a large chasm, filled with torches. After exploring the chasm, and finding nothing valuable, nor any obvious exits or entrances the explorer may have used, I discreetly walled off my little chamber.

As I walked back to my base, suddenly, I heard the scratch of a shovel on dirt. Frantically, I paused the music that I was listening to and stood still. After a minute, I figured I had misheard the beat of my music, and started to walk out of the chamber. Just as I was leaving, suddenly I heard it again, the scratch of dirt, and the thunk of stone being mined. Again, I lunged across my desk to kill the music, and stood still. Hearing another thunk, I walked around my cave. As I walked, I figured it out: I had discovered someone's block dispenser timer that was placing and removing blocks.

In an instant, I began tearing at the walls of my cavity, constantly hearing the occasional sound of a block being placed and removed. As I dug, I realized I had strayed from the noise, and began ripping at a new section of the cave. All the time I was guided by the steady heartbeat of the timer.