Redstone circuit for 3x3 Hibachi?

A place to talk to other users about the mod.
Nova225

Redstone circuit for 3x3 Hibachi?

Post by Nova225 »

I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to anything more of then a basic clock using redstone, but I've been trying to get a 3x3 hibachi grill going for my cauldron. I noticed in FlowerChild's hibachi video, he has a 3x3 grill with a very specific redstone setup with torches and repeaters, but he doesn't show off the redstone design. I quite literally don't know how to build the circuit that he uses, or even identify what kind he's using.

Does anybody know what kind of circuit he's using?
walker_boh_65

Re: Redstone circuit for 3x3 Hibachi?

Post by walker_boh_65 »

Battosay has a video on it, look in his video corner

EDIT: 100th post, whoo
Rasuth

Post by Rasuth »

I used a redstone design inspired by Battosay's great tutorial video:

The hibachi part starts around 5 minutes into the video.

What u basically want to do is powering the hibachi in the middle by a redstone torch under it, and the 8 hibachis around by repeaters. Hook it all up to one input (in some cases you need to invert the signal for the middle hibachi) and you are good to cook.

Edit: ninja'd. Gratz on the 100th post. :)
TaterBoy wrote:Well, now I know. And as GI-Joe says, knowing is half the battle. :)
The other half is violence.
Unless you're GI Socrates. Then the other half is "You don't know anything
- TheAnarchitect
David367th

Post by David367th »

How do you hook it up so you dont see redstone?
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Post by FlowerChild »

Here's a couple of screens of the setup is use in the video. There are many different ways you can set something like this up, and I usually just do some custom circuitry to suit whatever environment I am building in:
Spoiler
Show

Rasuth

Post by Rasuth »

I didn't intent to post my setup, as I thought it's nothing special but maybe some screenshots of my design can help you.
Spoiler
Show