PayPal Help

This forum is for anything that doesn't specifically have to do with Better Than Wolves
FlowerChild
Site Admin

PayPal Help

Post by FlowerChild »

Ok guys, I tried to setup my donation button yesterday, and being a total PayPal noob, I ran into a problem that has me scratching my head:

The thing is, after it was all setup, I ran a test where I made a donation to myself. Everything worked out hunky dorey, until the donating account received the email receipt for the transaction.

In the receipt *my real name was clearly stated* (as the recipient of the donation). This is a big problem, as my name is extremely distinct and it would take someone a 5 minute google search to track me down based on that alone. Given the amount of hate I receive from the Minecraft community, this is obviously not something I want to have happen.

Now, I wanted to put this out there in case any of you have experience with PayPal. Is there any way you know of that I can hide my real name while accepting PayPal donations?
Necropolis

Re: PayPal Help

Post by Necropolis »

You'd need a business account. It will show the name of the business, instead of your own. I'm not sure exactly of what the cost will be.
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Post by FlowerChild »

Necropolis wrote:You'd need a business account. It will show the name of the business, instead of your own. I'm not sure exactly of what the cost will be.
All right man, thanks for the help. Will give that a shot.
BigShinyToys

Post by BigShinyToys »

Just give me youre
NAME:
DOB
Creditcard details
and I will set it up for you ;)
FlowerChild
Site Admin

Post by FlowerChild »

BigShinyToys wrote:Just give me youre
NAME:
DOB
Creditcard details
and I will set it up for you ;)
Lol! If I'm paranoid enough to donate money to myself to test this thing out, I'm far too paranoid to fall for the above ;)
screally

Post by screally »

Can't you get a friend or family to set it up for you?
BinoAl

Post by BinoAl »